Wednesday, May 22, 2019
National News
Assembly elections in Mizoram, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, MP & Telangana to be held in four phases beginning 12th November
New Delhi 07 October(Agencies)
The Election Commission has announced the poll schedule for Assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Telangana. While Chhattisgarh will have two-phase elections, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Rajasthan and Telangana will have single phase election.

Announcing the poll schedule in New Delhi yesterday, Chief Election Commissioner, O P Rawat said, the counting of votes in all states will take place on 11th of December. He said, the Model Code of Conduct has come into force with immediate effect. We have a report:

The Election Commission also announced the bye-elections in three Lok Sabha Constituencies of Shimoga, Mandya and Bellary along with two Assembly seats of Ramanagaram and Jamkhandi of Karanatak on 3rd of next month. The counting of votes will take place on 6th of November.
E-Paper Preview
Stock Watch
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Cricket Scorecard
© 2009-2010 All Rights Reserved. The Northern Times Newspaper Developed By Ideogram Technology Solutions [P] Ltd.