Friday, December 13, 2019
Sports News
India's golden glory in 21st Commonwealth TT Championship
India shines in 21st Commonwealth Table Tennis Championship in Cuttack; India bags all gold medals in women's and men's singles and double events on last day of the championship.

Hosts India completed a clean sweep, claiming all the seven gold medals on offer at the 21st Commonwealth Table Tennis Championships in Cuttack.

Harmeet Desai won men's singles title of Commonwealth Table Tennis Championships as he defeated more fancied compatriot Sathiyan Gnanasekaran 4-3 in final. Sharath Kamal was the only other Indian to win Men's Singles title earlier.

In women singles, Ayhika won her maiden gold in the championships, thrashing former national champion Madurika Patkar 4-0. Indian paddlers topped the medals tally with seven gold, five silver and three bronze medals.

Pooja Sahasrabudhe and Krittwika Sinha Roy defeated compatriots Sreeja Akula and Mousumi Paul 3-1 to claim the women's doubles crown.
E-Paper Preview
Stock Watch
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Cricket Scorecard
© 2009-2010 All Rights Reserved. The Northern Times Newspaper Developed By Ideogram Technology Solutions [P] Ltd.