Tuesday, July 16, 2024
National News
Government appoints Members of 16th Finance Commission
New Delhi January 31:-
The government today appointed four members of the Sixteenth Finance Commission, with the approval of the President of India. Former Secretary Ajay Narayan Jha, former Special Secretary, Expenditure Annie George Mathew, Executive Director, Artha Global Dr. Niranjan Rajadhyaksha have been appointed as full time members. Group Chief Economic Advisor of State Bank of India, Dr. Soumya Kanti Ghosh has been appointed as part time member. The Sixteenth Finance Commission was constituted on 31st December with Arvind Panagariya, former Vice-Chairman, NITI Aayog as its Chairman. The Sixteenth Finance Commission has been requested to make its recommendations available by October 31, 2025, covering an award period of 5 years commencing 1st of April, 2026.
E-Paper Preview
Stock Watch
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Cricket Scorecard
© 2009-2010 All Rights Reserved. The Northern Times Newspaper Developed By Ideogram Technology Solutions [P] Ltd.