Saturday, October 1, 2022
Sports News
National Rifle Association announces Indian squad for ISSF World Championship
New Delhi September 03:-
The National Rifle Association of India, NRAI has announced a 48-member Indian rifle and pistol squad for the upcoming ISSF World Championship in Cairo, Egypt. London Olympics silver medallist Vijay Kumar is returning for his first International competition in four years. He will be competing along with Anish Bhanwala and Vijayveer in the rapid-fire pistol squad. World Championship silver medallist in air rifle, Olympian Anjum Moudgil will be competing in the rifle 3-position event. Rhythm Sangwan and Esha Singh will compete in both the air pistol and sports pistol events. Vijayveer Sidhu will be competing in both the air pistol and rapid fire pistol events, while his twin brother Udhayveer Sidhu will be seen in the junior rapid fire pistol event. Divyansh will also be part of junior team. Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar, Elavenil Valarivan, Manu Bhaker, Divyansh Singh Panwar will be the other members of the team.

Saurabh Chaudhary, Abhishek Verma, Rahi Sarnobat and Apurvi Chandela have not been included in the team due to different reasons.

There will be four Olympic quota places on offer in all the Olympic events for men and women in the World Championship.
E-Paper Preview
Stock Watch
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Cricket Scorecard
© 2009-2010 All Rights Reserved. The Northern Times Newspaper Developed By Ideogram Technology Solutions [P] Ltd.